Dr. Simon Egbert

Former Research Fellow

CV

Since 01/2019    
Research fellow (Postdoc) at Technische Universität Berlin, Department of Sociology, in the graduate school ‚Innovation Society Today‘.

01/2017 - 12/2018    
Research fellow at the Institute for Criminological Research (IKS) of the Universität Hamburg in the research project ‘Predictive Policing. An ethnographic study of new crime prediction technologies and their effects on police practices’, under the auspices of Prof. Dr. Susanne Krasmann (funded by the Fritz Thyssen Foundation)

10/2013 - 11/2018    
Doctoral student at the Institute for Criminological Research (IKS) of the Universität Hamburg. Conferment of Doctoral Degree on 15.11.2018 with a dissertation named ‚Discourse and materiality – a dispositive analysis of drug testing‘.

11/2013 - 12/2016    
Research fellow at the Institute of Public Health and Nursing Research (IPP) of the University of Bremen in the research project ‘Application Rationalities and Consequences of Drug Testing Procedures’ funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) (duration: from 11/2013 to 12/2016).

04/2014 - 08/2014    
Research fellow at the Institute for Criminological Research (IKS) of the Universität Hamburg in the research project ‘Societal and Economic Effects of New Security Measures in Ferry traffic’ (sub-project in the collaborative research project ‘Security-Enhancement of Persons in Ferry Traffic’ [VesperPlus]) funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) (duration: from 09/2011 to 08/2014).

10/2010 - 03/2013    
Studies of International Criminology at the Institute for Criminological Research (IKS) of the Universität Hamburg (received degree: Master of Arts). Title of the thesis: ‘Drug testing procedures at the workplace – a dispositive analysis of sociotechnical ensembles’.

10/2007 - 09/2010    
Studies of Social Sciences (syllabus of political science, sociology and empirical social research) at the Department of Social Sciences of the University of Osnabrück (received degree: Bachelor of Arts). Title of the thesis: ‘Social Scientific explanation concepts concerning the nexus of right-wing populism and losers of modernization – a comparative analysis from an interdisciplinary perspective’.

Contact

Email

simon.egbert[at]tu-berlin.de

Web

Profilseite TU

Organisation
Technische Universität Berlin (TU), Institut für Soziologie

Back to Overview

Dr. Simon Egbert

Research Fellow

Lebenslauf

Seit 01/2019   
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Postdoc) an der Technischen Universität Berlin, Institut für Soziologie, im Graduiertenkolleg ‚Innovationsgesellschaft heute‘.

01/2017 - 12/2018    
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Kriminologische Sozialforschung (IKS) der Universität Hamburg in dem Forschungsprojekt ‚Predictive Policing. Eine ethnographische Studie neuer Technologien zur Vorhersage von Straftaten und ihrer Folgen für die polizeiliche Praxis‘ unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Susanne Krasmann (gefördert von der Fritz Thyssen Stiftung).

10/2013 - 11/2018    
Doktorand am Fachbereich Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Hamburg. Promotion am 15.11.2018 mit der Dissertation ‚Diskurs und Materialität – eine Dispositivanalyse des Drogentestens‘ (Abschluss: Dr. phil. im Fach Soziologie).

11/2013 - 12/2016    
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Public Health und Pflegeforschung (IPP) der Universität Bremen in dem DFG-Projekt ‚Anwendungsrationalitäten und Folgen von Drogentests‘ unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Henning Schmidt-Semisch (Laufzeit: 11/2013 bis 12/2016).

04/2014 - 08/2014    
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Kriminologische Sozialforschung (IKS) der Universität Hamburg im BMBF-Projekt ‚Gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen neuer Sicherheitsmaßnahmen im Fährverkehr' (Teilvorhaben im Verbund-Forschungsprojekt ‚Verbesserung der Sicherheit von Personen im Fährverkehr‘ [VesperPlus]) unter der Leitung von Dr. Bettina Paul (Laufzeit: 09/2011 bis 08/2014).

10/2010 - 03/2013    
Studium der Internationalen Kriminologie am Institut für Kriminologische Sozialforschung der Universität Hamburg (Abschluss: Master of Arts). Titel der Abschlussarbeit: ‚Drogentests am Arbeitsplatz – eine (Teil-)Dispositivanalyse soziotechnischer Ensembles‘.

10/2007 - 09/2010    
Studium der Social Sciences (Studienprogramm der Politikwissenschaft, Soziologie und Empirischen Sozialforschung) am Fachbereich Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Osnabrück (Abschluss: Bachelor of Arts). Titel der Abschlussarbeit: ‚Sozialwissenschaftliche Erklärungskonzepte über den Zusammenhang von Rechtspopulismus und Modernisierungsverlierern – eine vergleichende Analyse aus interdisziplinärer Perspektive‘.

Kontakt

Email

simon.egbert[at]tu-berlin.de

Web

Profilseite TU

Organisation
Technische Universität Berlin (TU), Institut für Soziologie

Zurück zur Übersicht