Dr. André Ullrich

Associate Researcher

André Ullrich studied Business Administration with emphasis on Business Informatics and Finance & Banking at the University of Potsdam and Finance Academy Moscow. He received his Diploma degree in 2011 and his Ph.D. degree in Business Informatics from the University of Potsdam, Germany, in 2018.

Since 2018, he is a member of the junior research group “ProMUT“ and works as a post-doctoral researcher at the Chair of Business Informatics at the University of Potsdam. Since March 2021, he is an associate researcher in the research group “Education and Advanced Training in the Digital Society“ at the Weizenbaum Institute. The emphasis of his work lies in investigating sustainable digitisation from the triple bottom line perspective. Further research interests are: enterprise architectures, knowledge dynamics, and learning factories. Dr. Ullrich is a member of the German Informatics Society (GI). He is the author of two and co-editor of another book and has authored more than 40 articles.

Contact

Email

aullrich[at]lswi.de

Organisation
Universität Potsdam
  • Positions

    Associate Researcher

    Research Group “Education and Advanced Training in the Digital Society

    1 October 2021 - 14 September 2022

  • © Katharina Stefes
  • Fields of research

    Digitalisierung der Lehre, Perspektiven und Grenzen beim Einsatz digitaler Plattformen in der Lehre, Innovative Lernmethoden im Kontext der Personalisierung der Lehre

Projects

Project "Perspectives and limits in the use of EdTech in higher education teaching"

Based on the study of students' experiences during the fully digital semester, we explore how these experiences and learners' attitudes are related to different teaching and communication platforms. We shed light on the biggest challenges to digitizing teaching from the students' perspective, as well as the optimal balance between online and presence-based teaching. As part of the research, we address the perceived limitations of knowledge transfer, social interaction and instructional design in digital learning opportunities as well as the assessment of the pedagogical competencies of their instructors in the digital teaching space. This project is carried out jointly with the research group "Data-based business models".

Project "Innovative learning methods in the context of personalization of teaching".

The personalisation and individualisation of teaching are seen as great opportunities for the successful development of the education sector, among other things to offer all learners the same educational opportunities, to be able to respond to concrete needs and developmental levels, and thus to design learning opportunities with equal opportunities. In this project, we investigate against this background the question of what role individual personality traits play in the use of a learning method. To this end, a case study, including a questionnaire survey, will first be conducted with students, focusing on the use of a concrete innovative learning method. In a second step, a comprehensive study is planned to provide further empirical findings.

 

Publications

Auswahl

Vladova, G., Ullrich, A., Bender, B., & Gronau, N. (2021). Students’ Acceptance of Technology-Mediated Teaching–How It Was Influenced During the COVID-19 Pandemic in 2020: A Study From Germany. Frontiers in psychology, 12, 69.

Ullrich, A., Teichmann, M., & Gronau, N. (2020). Fast trainable capabilities in software engineering – Skill development in learning factories. Computer Education, 2020 312(12) S. 2-10. DOI:10.16512/j.cnki.jsjjy.2020.12.002

Beier, G., Ullrich, A., Niehoff, S., Reißig, M., & Habich, M. (2020). Industry 4.0: How it is defined from a sociotechnical perspective and how much sustainability it includes–A literature review. Journal of cleaner production, 259, 120856.

Teichmann, M., Ullrich, A., & Gronau, N. (2019). Subject-oriented learning-A new perspective for vocational training in learning factories. Procedia manufacturing, 31, 72-78.

Gronau, N., Ullrich, A., & Teichmann, M. (2017). Development of the industrial IoT competences in the areas of organization, process, and interaction based on the learning factory concept. Procedia Manufacturing, 9, 254-261.

Miscellaneous

Dr. André Ullrich auf:

ResearchGate

Google Scholar

LinkedIn

 

Back to Overview

Dr. André Ullrich

Assoziierter Forscher

André Ullrich studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsinformatik und Finanzierung & Banken an der Universität Potsdam und der Finanzakademie Moskau. Er erhielt sein Diplom im Jahr 2011 und seinen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Potsdam, Deutschland, im Jahr 2018.

Seit 2018 ist er Mitglied der Nachwuchsgruppe „ProMUT“ und arbeitet als Post-Doc am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Potsdam. Seit März 2021 ist er assoziierter Forscher in der Forschungsgruppe „Bildung und Weiterbildung in der digitalen Gesellschaft“ am Weizenbaum-Institut. Der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt in der Erforschung der nachhaltigen Digitalisierung aus der Triple-Bottom-Line-Perspektive. Weitere Forschungsinteressen sind: Unternehmensarchitekturen, Dynamik von Wissen und Lernfabriken. Dr. Ullrich ist Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Informatik (GI). Er ist Autor von zwei und Mitherausgeber eines weiteren Buches und hat mehr als 40 Artikel verfasst.

Kontakt

Email

aullrich[at]lswi.de

Organisation
Universität Potsdam
  • Positionen

    Assoziierter Forscher

    Forschungsgruppe „Bildung und Weiterbildung in der digitalen Gesellschaft

    1. März - 30. September 2021

  • © Katharina Stefes
  • Forschungsfelder

    Digitalisierung der Lehre, Perspektiven und Grenzen beim Einsatz digitaler Plattformen in der Lehre, Innovative Lernmethoden im Kontext der Personalisierung der Lehre

Projekte

Projekt „Digitalisierung der Lehre – eine Untersuchung im Kontext der COVID-19 Krise“

Als Reaktion auf die drohende Ausbreitung von COVID-19 stellten Universitäten weltweit abrupt den Präsenzunterricht ein und wechselten zu technologievermitteltem Unterricht. Infolgedessen war der Einsatz von Technologie in den Lernprozessen von Studenten verschiedener Fachrichtungen unumgänglich und für Monate die einzige Möglichkeit, zu lehren, zu kommunizieren und zusammenzuarbeiten. In diesem Krisenkontext haben wir eine Längsschnittstudie an vier deutschen Universitäten durchgeführt, die folgende Aspekte adressierte: (1) die Akzeptanz der Studierenden für technologievermitteltes Lernen, (2) die Veränderung dieser Akzeptanz während des Semesters und (3) die Unterschiede in der Akzeptanz zwischen unterschiedlichen Disziplinen. Die Umfrageergebnisse werden ausgewertet, publiziert und weiterführende Studien vorbereitet.

Projekt „Perspektiven und Grenzen beim Einsatz digitaler Plattformen in der Lehre“

Ausgehend von der Untersuchung der Erfahrungen, die Studierende im Verlauf des voll digitalen Semesters gemacht haben, erforschen wir, in welchem Zusammenhang diese Erfahrungen und die Einstellung der Lernenden mit den unterschiedlichen Lehr- und Kommunikationsplattformen stehen. Wir beleuchten aus Perspektive der Studierenden die größten Hürden bei der Digitalisierung der Lehre sowie das optimale Verhältnis zwischen online und präsenzbasierter Lehre. Im Rahmen der Untersuchung gehen wir auf die wahrgenommenen Grenzen der Wissensvermittlung, sozialer Interaktion und Lehrgestaltung bei digitalen Lernangeboten sowie auf die Einschätzung der pädagogischen Kompetenzen ihrer Dozenten im digitalen Lehrraum ein.

Projekt „Innovative Lernmethoden im Kontext der Personalisierung der Lehre“

Die Personalisierung und Individualisierung der Lehre werden als große Chancen für die erfolgreichen Entwicklung des Bildungssektors angesehen, unter anderem, um allen Lernenden die gleichen Bildungsmöglichkeiten anzubieten, auf die konkreten Bedürfnis und Entwicklungsstand eingehen zu können und somit Lernangebote chancengleich und nachhaltig zu gestalten. In diesem Projekt untersuchen wir vor diesem Hintergrund die Frage, welche Rolle individuelle Persönlichkeitsmerkmale für den Umgang mit einer Lernmethode spielen. Hierzu wird zuerst eine Case Study, inkl. Fragebogenerhebung, mit Studierenden durchgeführt, in der der Einsatz einer konkreten innovativen Lernmethode im Mittelpunkt steht. In einem zweiten Schritt ist eine umfassende Studie geplant, die weitere empirische Erkenntnisse liefern soll.

Publikationen

Auswahl

Vladova, G., Ullrich, A., Bender, B., & Gronau, N. (2021). Students’ Acceptance of Technology-Mediated Teaching–How It Was Influenced During the COVID-19 Pandemic in 2020: A Study From Germany. Frontiers in psychology, 12, 69.

Ullrich, A., Teichmann, M., & Gronau, N. (2020). Fast trainable capabilities in software engineering – Skill development in learning factories. Computer Education, 2020 312(12) S. 2-10. DOI:10.16512/j.cnki.jsjjy.2020.12.002

Beier, G., Ullrich, A., Niehoff, S., Reißig, M., & Habich, M. (2020). Industry 4.0: How it is defined from a sociotechnical perspective and how much sustainability it includes–A literature review. Journal of cleaner production, 259, 120856.

Teichmann, M., Ullrich, A., & Gronau, N. (2019). Subject-oriented learning-A new perspective for vocational training in learning factories. Procedia manufacturing, 31, 72-78.

Gronau, N., Ullrich, A., & Teichmann, M. (2017). Development of the industrial IoT competences in the areas of organization, process, and interaction based on the learning factory concept. Procedia Manufacturing, 9, 254-261.

Sonstiges

Dr. André Ullrich auf:

ResearchGate

Google Scholar

LinkedIn

 

Zurück zur Übersicht