Contact Research Groups

Research Area: People – Work – Knowledge

RG: Working in Highly Automated Processes   
Host: Berlin Social Science Center (WZB)
Contact: Dr. Florian Butollo: florian.butollo[at]wzb.eu

FG: Critical Maker Culture
Organisation: Universität der Künste Berlin (UdK)
Contact: Prof. Dr. Michelle Christensen: m.christensen[at]udk-berlin.de, Prof. Dr. Florian Conradi: f.conradi[at]udk-berlin.de

RG: Education and Training in the Digital Society
Host: University of Potsdam (UP)
Contact: Dr. Gergana Vladova: gergana.vladova[at]wi.uni-potsdam.de

RG: Digital Technologies and Well-being
Host: University of Potsdam (UP)
Contact: Annika Baumann: annika.baumann[at]wiwi.hu-berlin.de

RG: Digitalisation and Science   
Host: Fraunhofer FOKUS
Contact: Dr. Sonja Schimmler: sonja.schimmler[at]fokus.fraunhofer.de

RG: Reorganising Knowledge Practices
Host: Universität der Künste Berlin (UdK)
Contact: Dr. Maximilian Heimstädt: m.heimstaedt[at]udk-berlin.de
 


Research Area: Markets – Competition – Inequality

RG: Work and Cooperation in the Sharing Economy
Host: Technische Universität (TU)
Contact: Dr. Volker Stocker: vstocker[at]inet.tu-berlin.de

RG: Frameworks for Data Markets
Host: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU)
Contact: Dr. Zohar Efroni: zohar.efroni[at]rewi.hu-berlin.de

RG: Data-driven Business Model Innovations 
Host: Universität der Künste (UdK)
Contact: Dr. André Renz: a.renz[at]udk-berlin.de

RG: Inequality and Digital Sovereignty
Host: Universität der Künste (UdK)
Contact: Dr. Bianca Herlo: bi.herlo[at]udk-berlin.de

RG: Digital Integration
Host: University of Potsdam (UP)
Contact: Dr. Antonia Köster: antonia.koester[at]uni-potsdam.de
 


Research Area: Democracy – Participation – Public Sphere

RG: Democracy and Digitalisation
Host: Berlin Social Science Center (WZB)
Contact: Dr. Thorsten Thiel: thorsten.thiel[at]wzb.eu

RG: Digital Citizenship  
Host: Freie Universität Berlin (FU)
Contact: Prof. Dr. Martin Emmer: martin.emmer[at]fu-berlin.de

RG: News, Campaigns and Rationality of Public Discourses
Host: Freie Universität Berlin (FU)
Contact:  Prof. Dr. Christoph Neuberger: christoph.neuberger[at]fu-berlin.de

RG: Digitalisation and the Transnational Public Sphere
Host: Freie Universität Berlin (FU)
Contact:  Dr. Annett Heft: annett.heft[at]fu-berlin.de
 


Research Area: Responsibility – Trust – Governance

RG: Responsibility and the Internet of Things
Host: Technische Universität (TU)
Contact: Dr. Stefan Ullrich: stefan.ullrich[at]tu-berlin.de

RG: Shifts in Norm Setting  
Host: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU)
Contact: Simon Schrör: simon.schroer[at]rewi.hu-berlin.de

RG: Trust in Distributed Environments
Host: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU)     
Contact: Dr. Martin Florian: martin.florian[at]hu-berlin.de

RG: Quantification and Social Regulation  
Host: Berlin Social Science Center (WZB)
Contact: Dr. Lena Ulbricht: lena.ulbricht[at]wzb.eu

RG: Digitalisation and Networked Security
Host: Fraunhofer FOKUS
Contact: Dr. Tatiana Ermakova: tatiana.ermakova[at]fokus.fraunhofer.de

RG: Criticality of AI-based Systems   
HostTechnische Universität (TU) 
Contact: Dr. Diana Serbanescu: diana-alina.serbanescu[at]tu-berlin.de

 

Overview Work and Career