de / en

Board of Trustees

In accordance with the statutes, the Board of Trustees monitors the activities of the Managing Board. Decisions of fundamental strategic, financial or personnel importance and in the further development of the Weizenbaum Institute's research program require its approval. The Board comprises representatives of the partners and the Institute's funding bodies.

Members of the Board of Trustees:

  • Dr. Roland Philippi, Head of the Directorate-General for Key Policy Issues and Strategies; Coordination, Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Chair)
  • Esther Seng, Head of the Division for Key Policy Issues, Digitalisation, and Knowledge Transfer, Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Vice Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. h.c. Jutta Allmendinger, Ph.D., President, Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB)
  • Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal, President, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Tobias Dünow, State Secretary, Brandenburg Ministry of Science, Research, and Culture
  • Prof. Oliver Günther, Ph.D., President, Universität Potsdam
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hanselka, President, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung
  • Dr. Henry Marx, Permanent Secretary for Higher Education and Research, Berlin Senate Department for Higher Education and Research, Health and Long-Term Care
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Palz, President, Universität der Künste Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Geraldine Rauch, President, Technische Universität Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Günter M. Ziegler, President, Freie Universität Berlin