Prof. Dr. Peter Buxmann

Member of the Advisory Board

Peter Buxmann is a professor for Business Informatics | Software & Digital Business at the Technical University of Darmstadt, where he heads the HIGHEST innovation and start-up center. He has founded several companies and is also a member of numerous management and supervisory committees, including the board of the House of IT and the ethics and technology advisory board of Digitalstadt Darmstadt.

His research focuses on the digitalisation of the economy and society, methods and applications of artificial intelligence as well as data economy and privacy. The work of Peter Buxmann and his team has received several awards, e.g. the Best Paper Award at the Software Business Conference at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).
 
Peter Buxmann was born in Frankfurt in 1964. He studied economics with a focus on business informatics at the University of Frankfurt, where he also received his doctorate. After a research and teaching period at the Haas School of Business at the University of California in Berkeley, he habilitated. From 2000 - 2004 he was Professor of Business Informatics and Information Economics at the Technical University of Freiberg before moving to the Technical University of Darmstadt.

Contact

Email

buxmann[at]is.tu-darmstadt.de

Organisation
Technische Universität Darmstadt
  • Positions

    Member of the Advisory Board, Weizenbaum Institute

  • © Technische Universität Darmstadt

Back to Overview

magnifying-glass-big

Prof. Dr. Peter Buxmann

Beiratsmitglied

Peter Buxmann ist Universitätsprofessor für Wirtschaftsinformatik | Software & Digital Business an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt und leitet dort das Innovations- und Gründungszentrum HIGHEST. Er hat selbst mehrere Unternehmen gegründet und ist darüber hinaus Mitglied in zahlreichen Leitungs- und Aufsichtsgremien, u.a. im Vorstand des House of IT sowie im Ethik- und Technologiebeirat der Digitalstadt Darmstadt.
 
Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Digitalisierung von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, Methoden und Anwendungen der Künstlichen Intelligenz sowie Datenökonomie und Privatsphäre. Die Arbeiten von Peter Buxmann und seinem Team wurden mehrfach ausgezeichnet, z.B. mit dem Best Paper Award bei der Software Business Conference am Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).
 
Peter Buxmann wurde 1964 in Frankfurt geboren. Er absolvierte ein Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Frankfurt, wo er im Anschluss auch promovierte. Nach einem Forschungs- und Lehraufenthalt an der Haas School of Business der University of California in Berkeley habilitierte er sich. Von 2000 – 2004 war er Professor für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationswirtschaft an der Technischen Universität Freiberg, bevor er an die Technische Universität Darmstadt wechselte.

Kontakt

Email

buxmann[at]is.tu-darmstadt.de

Organisation
Technische Universität Darmstadt
  • Positionen

    Beiratsmitglied Weizenbaum-Institut

  • © Technische Universität Darmstadt

Zurück zur Übersicht